Current Class

"You see things; and you say 'Why?' But I dream things that never were; and I say 'Why not?' " -George Bernard Shaw


Leadership La Plata (LLP), the diverse, all-volunteer organization designed to educate and train community leaders from throughout the county, has announced its new class for 2020-2021.

The LLP Selection Committee selects 14-18 candidates from a highly qualified field of dynamic individuals.

New class members are Amanda Erickson, Barrett Potthoff, Brooke Henderson, Cedric Richardson, Chris Lopez, Chris Schnurr, Emily Meisner, Erika Brown, Hannah Beller, Jack Turner, Joe Theine, Lynn Urban, Sandhya Tilotson, Stephanie Roberts, Shannon Morris, Tracy Pope and Matthew Gomez.

Now in its 33th year, LLP provides leadership skills training and broad-based education covering all facets of the community. More than 400 LLP graduates are currently engaged in community leadership roles, from business and local government to non-profit agencies.



Special Thanks to Our Sponsors






on the edge
Steamworks Brewing
J3media: graphic design, web design